Three Rivers Chapter Slate of Candidates

On May 13, 2022 during the monthly chapter meeting, the Three Rivers Chapter will be conducting a vote for the chapter board member positions for the fiscal year 2022 – 2023. Following are nominees for each position.

Position Candidate

President – Rob Zima

1st VP – Greg Meyer

2nd VP – Jim McGovern

Secretary – Brandon Jeralds

Treasurer – Brenda Allard

Membership Chair – Brandon Jeralds

Appointed Positions (not included in vote)

Nominations Chair (Past President) – Jim McGovern

Program Chair – J.D. Horst

Audit Chair – Mery Sennet

Chicago EHS Conference Chair Member – Eric Hedman

Golf Outing Chair – Greg Meyer

Awards Chair – Mery Sennet

Jobs Chair – Open

Newsletter Chair – Open

Website/Social Media Chair – Open

If you are interested in volunteering for an open chair position or would like to assist an existing chair, please contact the board via email at

Chapter News

Fellow Three Rivers ASSP Members:

I hope everyone is safely enjoying the summer.  Before saying anything else, I wanted to personally recognize and thank Jim McGovern for his tremendous effort and commitment at leading our Chapter through two successful years which included achieving Platinum status recognition for Three Rivers.

Thank you Jim!

I am very excited to lead our chapter through another exciting year as we continue to grow and improve.  I am extremely grateful to be backed and supported by a wonderful group of safety professionals who make up our Executive Board, as well as our Committee Chairs.  Each month we get together as a team and work on short and long-term planning.  Did you know that all meetings are open to any of our members and we always welcome fresh ideas and participation?

The Executive Board and the Committee Chairs have planned another great year of events and meetings. We will be kicking off an active 2021-2022 Chapter Year on Friday October 8, 2021 with Lessons Learned from the Pandemic.  Upcoming meeting dates, times and locations will be posted on our events page (  In general, the meeting agenda goes from 11:30 am-1:00 pm and includes a delicious networking lunch and then the guest speaker.  New this year, the chapter will also be providing a virtual meeting option in conjunction with the in-person meeting.  The ability to hold meetings at a location will be dependent on current pandemic conditions.

As President, I would like to personally invite you to attend our events and get to know more about our Chapter. Feel free to reach out to me anytime for ideas, thoughts, or questions. I look forward to seeing you!

Keep a lookout for the chapter meeting schedule magnet in your mailbox!

Robert Zima,


ASSP Three Rivers Chapter

Chapter SPY Nominations

The Three Rivers Chapter is looking for Safety Professional of the Year (SPY) Nominations.

To be eligible nominees must:

  1. Be a Professional Member or Member in good standing of the Three Rivers Chapter.
  2. Not have received this award within the past five (5) years.
  3. Be engaged in full-time employment in the profession of protecting people, property and the environment.

You can nominate yourself or a peer. Complete the SPY nomination form and submit via email to:

WISE Mentoring Program

In need of a mentor or would like to become one?

The WISE Mentoring program successfully connects today’s most talented and experienced women mentors with rising and aspiring mentees. This pairing is designed to encourage and empower mentees to more effectively advance their careers through alignment with identified business objective, skill development, career option consideration, and network formation. All discussions are strictly confidential between the two parties. If you are an SH&E practitioner seeking to chart a successful career path or a seasoned pro eager to share experiences and insight, please visit the ASSP WISE website for more information.

Establish a Safety Fund

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Read More